Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

check cashing comp.

have a check at a check cashing comp can not pick it what can be done and can they refuse payment on it put me in jail ?

Asked on 7/12/09, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mary Cartwright Smith & Cartwright, LLC

Re: check cashing comp.

They cannot put you in jail. Also, they cannot cause you to be criminally prosecuted.

If they tell you that you cannot bankrupt the debt, that is wrong also.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/09, 3:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky