Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kentucky

I am the medical assistant in a doctor's office. It has came to light that my husband has been filling narcotic prescriptions under fake names from our practice. The catch is that they seem to have been written in my handwriting but I didn't write them. My husband says he got his hands on some of our prescriptions that were already signed by the doctor and had someone practice my handwriting until they got it almost perfect and then he proceeded to fill the prescriptions. The investigating officer from the attorney general's office is convinced that I was the person that wrote the prescriptions but I absolutely did not! There hasn't been any arrest in the case yet and I won't to prevent that from happening to me. I need to know where to go from here? What steps do I need to take to prove that I am innocent and not be arrested?

Asked on 4/08/14, 5:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hancock Hancock Law Office

Get your husband (hopefully on tape) to admit he is the one to blame.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/14, 7:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kentucky