Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Kentucky

can a 24 year old guy get in trouble for dating or having sex with a 17 year old in the state of kentucky

Asked on 6/19/11, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Yes, although the age of consent is 16. There are plenty of other misdemeanor charges you can end up with by dating a minor, if her parents are determined to make trouble for you.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/11, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Kentucky