Legal Question in Employment Law in Kentucky

My husband is an underground mine foreman. Over the span of the past five to six months there have been obscene drawings and comments spray painted on the walls of the mine. They all state his name with the drawing and the comment that he, to keep it clean, loves a certain male body part and there are several of them. He has also been referred to as a 'moron' and a 'son of a b----' by other bosses from the company. This has been going on for several months and he has reported it to higher management. Last Friday he was demoted to another job however his pay is the same. Is any of the grounds for a lawsuit?

Asked on 6/11/12, 2:46 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Sounds like sexual harassment was taking place. I would suggest seeking a consultation with an attorney practicing employment law to go over all of the facts and make a recommendation.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/12, 5:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Kentucky