Legal Question in Traffic Law in Kentucky

I got a ticket for no proof of insurance and expired tags/registration. I had insurance at the time and I can prove it, but I haven't been able to afford to get the new registration and court is next week. what happens if i can't get the registration by then?

Asked on 11/20/13, 5:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bryan Gowin Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law

Take your insurance to court with you and ask for some additional time to get the registration resolved. Most prosecutors will give you a reasonable chance to obtain your registration.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/13, 5:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Kentucky