Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

My 14-ye-old son has been charged with two unrelated crimes. The judge is planning to handle both cases at the same trial. Is that legal?

Asked on 11/12/16, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

In juvenile court the young person is actually not convicted of a crime, what is found delinquent or not delinquent. It is probably legally acceptable to do this in juvenile court.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/16, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana