Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

If a person buys a vehicle and another person pays the note on it once, but the vehicle needed work to be done. Now the person who bought the vehicle wants to the other person to pay the note on the vehicle even thought the vehicle is not usable. Is the other person liable for the note of the vehicle?

Asked on 11/04/15, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

Anyone who signed the note as a debtor owes the lender.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/15, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana