Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

If multiple heirs own undivided property in Louisiana and some heirs want to divide/partition the land and others do not. How does Louisiana law solve this conflict?

Asked on 8/12/22, 9:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

You cannot be compelled to co-own property with someone else. You will need to file a petition to partition the property and the court will divide it if it can be divided or order it sold if not.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/22, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana