Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

Two party property ownership. One wants to sell other doesn't. Property has no insurance and no taxes paid for 2 years. Renovation also needed

Asked on 4/18/20, 2:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

You can't be compelled to co-own property with someone. File a petition with the court to partition the property and the court will force a sale

Read more
Answered on 5/14/20, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana