Legal Question in Social Security Law in Louisiana

Brother going to jail

My brother is disabled, due to an accident 21/2 years ago. About 2 months ago he was finally allowed SSI. He has received one payment of backpay and should be getting the other one shortly. Hes not getting monthy benefits yet. He may also be going to jail next month, my question is...I know he wont get his monthly payments if he goes to jail but will he still be able to get his backpay? Thanks for helping!

Asked on 5/22/08, 12:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Brother going to jail

Back pay should not be affected...

Read more
Answered on 5/22/08, 9:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Louisiana