Legal Question in Social Security Law in Louisiana

Social Security Benefit for Adopted Grandson

I've had legal custody of my grandson for the last 10 years. I recently file for retirement social security and the agent that took my claim said I could also get benefits for my grandson if he were adopted until he was 18 years old. Can you tell me how much he'd get ? I'm drawing $1769. a month a SS representative said he could get from $900 - $1300. a month. Is that possible?

Asked on 7/02/08, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Social Security Benefit for Adopted Grandson

The SS representative is the best person to ask about amounts.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/08, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Louisiana