Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

since gay marriage is now legal in Louisiana will i get the house if he dies first or does it still go to next of kin

Asked on 6/07/21, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law

Depends on how the house is titled. If it is not co-owned by the two of you, it is his separate property and goes to his next of kin. A will could change that.

Read more
Answered on 6/07/21, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana