Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maine

Can you probate a will dated 1982 in maine today?

Asked on 3/12/16, 3:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jerome Gamache Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.

A Will of any date can be offered for Probate, however, unless there are unique circumstances, it will not be allowed if more than 3 years have passed since the death of the testator.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/16, 3:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maine