Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

What is the limitations of a debt from a financial company have to collect a debt?

Asked on 2/09/14, 7:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss The Weiss Law Group

It depends on the choice of law jurisdiction in the contract. If it's Maryland, the general SoL is 3 years, and for contracts under seal, 12 years.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/14, 7:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland