Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

My husband passed away in January, deed states wife and husband. Do I have to record a new deed in the state of Maryland

Asked on 6/12/18, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC


By operation of law the surviving tenant by the entirety owns the property without need for a new deed. (Though if you go to sell the property you will need to show a copy of your husband's death certificate).

Read more
Answered on 6/12/18, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland