Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Massachusetts

Does massachusetts gps monitoring, working for the probation dept. Have the legal authority to make a probationee satay at home, because the equipment fails due to no part of the probationee? If the probationee has not violated any parts of their probation stipulations, is it ok to confine them as to miss work etc?

Asked on 6/20/11, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Ornell Ornell Law Office P.C.

If part of the probation stipulation is the GPS monitoring then yes.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/11, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Massachusetts