Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

I have a life estate with daughter created two years ago. Took sons name off deed and my bank accounts. He was only on to avoid probate. None of his assets were part of the home or bank accounts. He filed for divorce a year and a half ago and we testified at two day trial. Judge told both attorneys that my assets are off the table and safe. Is Sons STBX being downright brazen in asking for these to be divided as marital assets in her proposed judgment?

Asked on 9/26/18, 5:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Vaughn-Martel Charles River Law Partners, LLC

The action of removing your son from title could be seen as an effort to remove the property from the marital estate.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/18, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts