Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

Prenuptual Agreement

Can an Attorney represent BOTH parties in a prenuptual agreement? Or, do both parties need to retain their own attoreys?

Asked on 7/24/01, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barbara C. Johnson Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson

Re: Prenuptual Agreement

An attorney can but he or she would be a fool to do so.

There is a possible conflict of interest.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/01, 7:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts