Legal Question in Immigration Law in Massachusetts

Hello - I recently got an audit from IRS for the year 2010 and have agreed to pay them back in full what ever I owe them. I'm going to file I-485 / adjustment of status shortly. Will the IRS audit make an impact on the I-485 decision.

Please reply. Regards and Thanks a ton,

Asked on 3/10/12, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation


It depends on the reasons for the backpayments and could affect good moral character.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/12, 4:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Massachusetts