Legal Question in International Law in Massachusetts

i took my ex boyfriend to court and filed for a harassment order. The judge dismissed it and just said its teenage love. dont talk to each other but we started speaking again a couple weeks later so i was wondering if i can get in trouble for disobeying that even though we both had our part because both our parents made it clear in court that we should stay away. Can i get in trouble for speaking to him again?

Asked on 11/26/15, 3:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Unless the Judge issued a formal order, which I doubt, then you should not get in trouble with the court. However, that does not mean your parents will not become upset.

Read more
Answered on 11/26/15, 5:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Massachusetts