Legal Question in Personal Injury in Massachusetts

I fell and torn my rotator cuff 5yrs ago. I was at a funtion at work so they saiid it was not workers comp. But could I have sued the persons who own the property that I fell on. The grounds were soaking wet and my sandles were very wet when I left and took a step my foot slip on my sandle because it was so wet and I fell. They took me out in a ambulance. I never had it fixed because I could not afford to be out of work even with the insurance I had. I went to physical therapy and got it so I could at least go to work. I have to make sure of my every move so that I do not tear it more.

if I fall again is it considered a pre existing condition or a new injurey

Asked on 9/16/10, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Hennessey Law Offices of Joseph F. Hennessey

If you received the ok to go back to work and you reinjure your shoulder at work then its considered a new injury.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/10, 4:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Massachusetts