Legal Question in Personal Injury in Massachusetts

Hi was with my friend in new hampshire and we were at a mountain snowboarding. We were on the lift and when we were ready to unload there was girl in the way of where we unload. I got off and I didnt have anywhere to go and since i did not want to hit her I fell and as a result the foot that was in the binding broke my ankle and I needed two 3 inch screws. It is now September and I still have this issue. I know it is ski at your own risk but I was not sking nor snowboarding I was getting lifted to the mountain and the lift operation made me move out of the way saying the manager didnt like when they stop the lift. so he did not make her move out of the way which caused me to fall but made me move when I was screaming because I broke my ankle. Ski patrol also said I should get to the nearbuy hospital because if i my friend drove me to boston it would be too swollen to do an xray. Just wondering if this is worth persuing thank you for your time

Asked on 9/16/10, 3:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Harrington Law Office of William T. Harrington

You should ask this question of a New Hampshire attorney.

Read more
Answered on 9/21/10, 4:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Massachusetts