Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Massachusetts

Can a plumbing inspector tell you he is coming on a Friday but then he comes on Thursday with no notice, and go in your own home without notice and fails an plumbing inspection.

I had a plumber pull a permit to change 2 toilets & 2 vanities. The plumbing inspector is saying I have to open the walls. My plumber just change the fixtures. Should I fight this I don't want to open up walls that is just stupid.

Asked on 10/06/23, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I've never heard of pulling permits to replace bathroom fixtures. I bet there are other facts here.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/23, 4:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Massachusetts