Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

We are 60 months into our chapter 13 bk and are now being told we have 10 more months to go. It is a complicated story but the gist of it is I believe the last amendment was misleading as it read monthly trustee payment to increase due to increase in income when there was no increase in income. It should have read more like in order to pay this plan the full amount due in the time remaining the debtors have reworked their budget and will increase their monthly payment to include the regular payment of 335.00 and 285.00 monthly to be applied to arrears. When I asked my attorney about this and a few other issues she threatened to witdraw as our attorney. This feels like blackmail. I had to beg her not to dump us. Please give me your opinion on this matter. Thanks so much

Asked on 6/04/13, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Schneider Charles Schneider, P.C.

The question requires more information as to why it is necessary to pay this plan in full and what is meant by that.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/13, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan