Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

Trademark infringment

Greetings. Can I use a trademark of a company for novelty products if said company has declared bankruptcy?

Asked on 6/28/09, 7:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesley Hoenig Lesley A. Hoenig, Attorney at Law

Re: Trademark infringment

No, the company still owns the trademark and the trustee could enforce it against you. You would need to see about purchasing it from the company by contacting their trustee.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/09, 1:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan