Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

i got pulled over.....the cop said my passenger wasn't wearing his seatbelt........he obviously was and no ticket was issued for that.......however after asking for identification it was found i was driving on a suspended question is was it legal for the cop to pull me over for something that wasn't true and then write me a ticket for driving on a suspended license? there anything i can do to fight the charge?

Asked on 2/05/11, 2:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center

If your suspension was due to unpaid fines, paying them before you go to court will be helpful .

Read more
Answered on 2/07/11, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan