Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Michigan

I stayed the night at a Red Roof Inn hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan. When i checked out i left my lap top computer in the room. I called the hotel and was told they had the computer, the house keeper turned out in . When i went to pick up the computer i was told that someone with my name picked it up and signed for it already. I called the police, the officer asked the associate how did someone other then me know to come get the computer when i was the only one beside the hotel staff that knew it was there? We asked to view the video and was told we had to wait for the key. I want to die the hotel for damages is this possible? If so would i have to return to Kalamazoo to obtain an attorney or can i hire one here in Flint, Michigan?

Thank you.

Mr. Grayson

Asked on 4/01/14, 10:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

You would have to sue them there, in Small Claims court. Do so. That is a ridiculous answer on their part.

Read more
Answered on 4/02/14, 6:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Michigan