Legal Question in Product Liability in Michigan

Bought a new 2008 Doge RAM from Meade Dodge in Grosse Pointe, MI with numerous problems. One they cannot fix is a chirp coming from the dash board area. It has been in and out of their shop over 1 yr 1/2. They have heard it, but can't fix it. We are paying $400 a month for the next 5yrs. They will not buy back and give us another one or give us money back for a defective vehicle. Do we have a case? How long will it take and who pays court/lawyer fees and how much? Small claims court is $3000 and we will be paying $24000. The problem is worth more than $3000.

Asked on 6/03/10, 11:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patrick Tracy Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,

This case may come under the Michigan Lemon Law. Contact an attorney who does work in this area. The Macomb Bar Association will refer you to an attorney, give them a call.

Patrick Tracy

Read more
Answered on 6/09/10, 10:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Michigan