Legal Question in Product Liability in Michigan

I found a dead wasp-sized insect along the outer edge of a piece of cheese. It was under the wax coating which was sealed with an outer wrapper. Should I simply ask for a refund or take some sort of legal action to ensure the company actually looks into how it could have happened? I'd hate to have it happen to someone else, and I fear that the "usual" manner in dealing with customer complaints would be to just send me coupons and then be done with it.

Asked on 1/27/11, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Shelly Schellenberg MI & FL private practice

Most food companies take consumer complaints seriously. Since you weren't injured, and you didn't accidently ingest the bug, what sort of legal action would you like to take, and what are your damages?

Read more
Answered on 1/27/11, 5:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Michigan