Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

Restaurant Credit Card Charge

At a bar the ATM machine was broken. I was able to withdraw cash from the bartender for a $8 ''ATM charge.'' They receipt for $108 was signed. When I look at my statement they charged $24.50. What is the law protecting this from happening?

Asked on 7/31/06, 9:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Restaurant Credit Card Charge

Have you called your bank?

Once you've done that go back to the bar + tell Mgr what happened.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/06, 10:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota