Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

If a court date was sent via us mail but the person had moved before the date was sent and so had no knowledge of court date and didn't attend what happens ? Minnesota is the state

Asked on 1/12/21, 8:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas C. Gallagher Gallagher Criminal Defense

Typically the court will issue an arrest warrant. But on a petty misdemeanor, since there is no right to a jury trial, they just enter a conviction.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/21, 5:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota