Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

Father of my child wants joint custody, however, him and I were never legally married before nor was he supportive during my pregnancy. Can he possibly get joint custody?


Asked on 1/31/19, 8:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

Yes, "he [can] possibly get joint custody" if it is in the the child's best interest.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/19, 2:12 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota