Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Minnesota

We rent apartments in MN, and last July discovered that we had hoarders in one apartment. As in 14 feral cats, garbage from two years,etc. We boxed up their belongings after 10 trips to the dump, and put their things in storage. We quoted them a lump sum of $1500.00 to pay, plus the accruing storage fees. They have paid nothing. Can we sell their stuff now, almost 8 months later, legally? We will definitely give them family mementos. Thank you!

Asked on 2/15/18, 8:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Are they still there?

You need to evict, then follow MN Stautes

I have 30 years exp as LL

(Including exp w/ hoarders)

Read more
Answered on 2/15/18, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Minnesota