Legal Question in Personal Injury in Minnesota

Car A turning left from business drive way. Delivery Truck stops to turn right into drive car A is blocking way. Truck has stopped eastbound traffic and road is no passing zone plus has painted median. Car B is 2 cars behind truck and is stopped. Car A presides to clear way for truck causing congestion at same time car B passes in no passing zone and enters painted median where car A stricks rear right part of car B. Who is more at fault

Asked on 5/05/14, 8:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Kohler Donald W. Kohler, Attorney at Law

Fault is a fact question to be determined by a jury or fact finder, such as an arbitrator. Violation of a traffic law is something the fact finder will consider in apportioning fault.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/14, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Minnesota