Legal Question in Traffic Law in Minnesota

Auto Accident

I just got a letter in a mail from an attorney representing a insurance company saying I was in an auto accident 2 months ago causing $2500 in damages to a car. The attorney says is not settled in 15 days from the date on the letter there will be a lawsuit against me. It also says if a judgment is entered against me. It could result as a mark on my credit or suspension of my license. I was never in a accident and not sure what this letter is about. There is no police report on the letter so could I assume they just made a mistake on sending this to me?

Asked on 2/02/09, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

Re: Auto Accident

It is either an error or it is part of a scheme to defraud you. I would report the matter to law enforcement.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/09, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Minnesota