Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

i was charged with felony sales of methadone in 2005. it has been in court 11 years. what are the statue of limitations on this??

Asked on 4/01/16, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

You have been charged and I am guessing indicted. All statute of limitation arguments are tolled. Certainly there is a speedy trial issue. You need a criminal defense attorney immediately

Read more
Answered on 4/05/16, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi