Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

Facing 25 year habitual and 2 7 year burglary charges. I was scammed by a woman claiming to be working for real estate preservation company. Basically cleaning out abandoned and forclosed homes for real estate companies. I have worked with other people in this industry. Well this lady was a con. We both were arrested, they dropped her charges in exchange for testimony and she is claiming I asked her to come help me move furniture I bought when it was her selling me the furniture and I had no clue. So now I'm facing 39 years. It had been 26 years since my last felony. I have an attorney. But this is bad. Help any advice??

Asked on 8/31/16, 3:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

Simple advice. Get an attorney now. You are facing SERIOUS charges.Myself and others offer free consultations

Read more
Answered on 9/21/16, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi