Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

Can a community college ban a person from their campus library, when the person has committed no crime? I was and have been using their library to fill out job applications online and to check my email. I am former student there. The campus police did not tell me that I had committed any crimes. But was thinking about going back. but if this is how they treat former student, I am considering not going back. They even kepted my student id

Asked on 6/17/15, 8:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

You are not a student, therefore you have no need for a student ID. Yes colleges can prevent non students from using their facilities.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/15, 11:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi