Legal Question in Personal Injury in Mississippi

What legal rights do I have in regards to a man, who I believed to be a family friend has lied to mutual friends, claiming that "we were intimate" during a time my husband was very ill and was staying with his parents...I've been married 14 yrs. and have a 7 yr. old daughter. This man has caused a disruption in our home and emotional stress.

Asked on 4/05/15, 5:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

If there are spoken lies about you that damage your reputation, then that is slander and he can be sued. Be warned these suits are difficult and hard to recover. Please speak to an attorney to evaluate your claim

Read more
Answered on 4/07/15, 2:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Mississippi