Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Mississippi

Rental property

Am I exempt from the fair housing act if I have only own one home and I want to rent it for a year, I dont discriminate in advertising, and I dont use an agent. I would like to rent to a couple with no kids would this be discrimination

Asked on 10/20/08, 10:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Rental property

You can rent it to childless couple.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/08, 8:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Mississippi