Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

A former employer wants me to testify for them. They have issued a subpoena but it has not been served. Do i still have to testify?

Asked on 12/09/14, 12:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

If it hasn't been served, you may not be held in contempt for failure to appear. If you know about the subpoena, and its purpose, it may have been effectively served. Be careful, if you're considering skipping the hearing

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 12/09/14, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri