Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

What is the possibility for me to open an LLC company for an online store as an F-1 student? My plan is to upload products and do the advertisement for them without selling any product before having my opt card.

Asked on 8/28/23, 5:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Natoli Natoli-Legal, LLC

As an F-1, you are really only permitted to have a passive ownership.Whether you can use an entity you have an interest in for your OPT depends. You should consult immigration counsel.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/23, 6:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri