Legal Question in Personal Injury in Missouri

Can you tell me the status of the Second Injury Fund in Missouri. My Mother is getting ready to have her settlement amount approved but we have been told there is a huge backlog of people waiting for payment in front of her. Will she get paid? This has been going on since 2009.

Asked on 3/23/16, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mel Franke Mel G. Franke, Attorney at Law

Permanent totals are being paid in approximately six weeks after execution permanents partials go to the end of the line

Read more
Answered on 3/29/16, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Missouri