Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

If a person in Missouri leaves their land in a will to a prisoner in Indiana does the prisoner get the land or does the prison take the inheritance?

Asked on 4/08/23, 2:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Generally people in jail are allowed to inherit property. If the sentence included restitution then it’s possible the state or feds could sell the property.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/23, 3:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri