Legal Question in Immigration Law in Nebraska

I have been falsely arrested for DUI in 2006 in CA and stayed in jail 6 days. My friend was driving my car and hit a poll. Everyone was standing outside of the car when police arrived, he asks whose car was it i said yes and this answer let me arrested. I was so unlucky. The case is dismissed 2007 . Now i am applying my green card and there is a question asks if i had been arrested before excluding traffic violation. Is its answer yes or no for me? Thank you for response.

Asked on 7/06/11, 8:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Attorney Caro Kinsella Law Offices of Caro Kinsella

If you were in fact arrested then you must admit to this, regardless of the circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/11, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Nebraska