Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nebraska

convict as beneficiary of life insurance

Can a convict (pedophile convicted in Calf) receive money as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy? Would his being in jail or not being in jail have any bearing on this?

Asked on 2/27/08, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Monte Schatz Attorney at law

Re: convict as beneficiary of life insurance

It should not unless there is some criminal statute or civil statute that requires some form of restitution.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/08, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nebraska