Legal Question in Business Law in Nevada

What is the status of assets of a Corporation/LLC if has been dissolved and is considered "permanently revoked" as a business entity with the secretary of state of Nevada?

I have a judgment against an individual whom is hiding his money in a bank account named in his former corporation, which is now dissolved and legally no longer in existence. Generally, we cannot garnish corporate monies from a bank that are owed by an individual.

Any helpful resources or cases that could help?

Asked on 8/14/15, 7:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Malikowski Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.

Nevada law provides a comprehensive set of remedies to address voidable transfers, found at this link: Your attorney can explain further.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/15, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Nevada