Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nevada

Query if i have a case and if needed to pursue against hospital

I had gall bladder surgery on 8/19/08 at a hospital in Las Vegas. I had recommendation for 2-3 days recovery but that same day i came out from surgery and released fr hospital with excruciating pain, vomiting and diarrhea with no med prescription even the nurse who sent me home was aware still sent me home..i didnt get better i couldnt sleep i almost die with continous diarrhea from 8/19 to 8/27 at home pain killer only loritab i got the third day and pain at level 10 and mounting belly ..with persistent phone call i got to see the surgeon in her ofc at 3pm on 8/27 then i was told i was yellow and my stomach was bigger like 6 mos pregnant and i was told i got leak i was referred to go back to the same hospital in emergency at 8/27 around 7pm i stayed at hospital till 9/5/08 i was told after series of tests i got infection and three times fluid drained got antibiotic thru IV and diarrhea continous every hr , vomitting and pain at level 10 i live with pain killer injected to my vein till 9/1/08 last drainage done 9/2/08..during this difficult times i lost around 35 lbs fr 125 to 80lbs ..almost died my red cells went down to zero and white cells highest i can be..then 9/5/08 got better then came home to be continued

Asked on 1/27/09, 11:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik

Re: Query if i have a case and if needed to pursue against hospital

You may have a good case.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/09, 9:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nevada