Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Nevada

I have two women as single women on title as joint tenants. One died. does it pass to the other

Asked on 1/15/16, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Malikowski Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.

If the joint tenancy instrument sets for a right of survivorship, it may well pass to the survivor upon the filing of the proper documents. Your real estate attorney can explain further.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/16, 1:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Nevada