Legal Question in Traffic Law in Nevada

10 years ago

10 yrs ago I got a few traffic tix; i thought they were paid. oops guess not... is there anything i should do or know before i go to court on this in the morning?? i'm just really NOT wanting to go to jail. can they put me in jail right there if i don't have ANY money to pay that day?? gosh am i a nervous wreck. please respond tonite if possible. thanks guys

Asked on 11/19/08, 5:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.

Re: 10 years ago

They can put you in jail but they will tell you to get an attorney to quash the warrants and to get on a payment plan.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/08, 6:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Nevada